I'm scared BLIND of children

I thought men scared me, but they don’t scare me nearly as much as unpredictable, energetic, sassy little kids. lol

2 Likes

I used to be like that for those exact same reasons!

I used to work with elementary aged school kids for years.
Don’t know if I can handle to be around them for too long now.
They are too busy and loud for me lol.

My cousins bring their kids over for Christmas Eve in the past and I’m drained just being around them.

3 Likes

Kids are tiring, they always want to play with me but I get tired of them then some cry and yell at me when I ignore them.

Also like my cousins kids want me to feed them so I give them food, then their mother says not to as they will gain weight.

1 Like

my kids weren’t like that, and neither were my Girl Scouts girls, but we all did get excited about things that meant fun.
Good times.

2 Likes

I was a piano teacher and piano teachers have a terrible reputation with kids. I tried not to earn it and offered drinks of juice when the lesson was over.

1 Like

do you still play piano?

Kids are crazy. My daughter could put her feet behind her head like a human pretzel :pretzel:. It was funny. She also used to ride her bike in the house. I let her. I know not smart but eh… what do you do?

2 Likes

ha, yeah, my daughter used to stand on head for a long time, without a wall.

2 Likes

I’m only afraid around kids if I’m driving and they’re around the street because they’re unpredictable and I don’t know if they’re going to jump in front of the car all of a sudden.

1 Like

Haha that must’ve been hilarious!

Sparrow’s friend came over. The kid was about 9 or 10. The first thing the kid did when she came into my house was spin around on her head. True story. Wild child she was.

Somebody bullied Sparrow and the same girl told the bully “If you mess with Sparrow I’m going to rip your intestines out and use them for a jump rope!” That child was crazy. Never a dull moment

1 Like