I'm ok with computers, do any of you have computer jobs?

And how did/does it work out for you? I think I could be technical phone support for people with computer issues if I had rudimentary training. I know a woman who said she could set me up with a job doing this and I could work from home, but I would have to give her my real info and I don’t trust anyone.

Sort of. I am an IT Configuration Administrator. Basically set up accounts for a large company and give new users access to drives and make them email addresses.

1 Like

Well I’m a word processor but nothing indepth
However my brother is very talented at computer programming
I remember him playing with computers since the age of 11 and he has a very nicely paid job as computer programmer after a degree at age19
He likes to live high life though and spends his money

Did you have to go to school for that? Does it take a lot of higher math, or if you are an intuitive person can you figure it out?

My 3 older brothers all had computer jobs doing everything you can name, and my ex had a degree in computer something or other in college and wrote all his own programs and built all his computers/servers for the business and home.

Me?

I can navigate the computer and hack into old files and dig up some dirt, and have very unconventional ways of getting the job done because I’ve never been trained how to use them,
but the sad fact is,
I’ve never even typed a proper letter to send in an email, or made a list that didn’t appear bootlegged.
Sigh.

According to achievement tests I had good mastery of math as a teen, being at a college level at 15, but I sucked at English. Now I’m relatively good at writing if I apply myself but I’ve lost my skills in math.

I’ve always done well in English with little effort, but math is another story.
Our high school was so large that we had 30-35+ kids in each class, and lack of proper teacher to teach them.