I made paintings based on my psychosis

I like to paint in watercolors and acrylics. I paint the way psychosis makes me feel.
I’m working on another one of these paintings today. I’m still learning.

55 Likes

the second one is really beautiful.

2 Likes

Very nice @stellaglow! :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Awesome! 15151551515

2 Likes

Wow! Nice!! :slight_smile: 15151515

2 Likes

Wonderful art. Just wonderful. Congrats! :blush:

3 Likes

You’re so talented! I always think I want to do this, but they never turn out very well. I usually just use crayons while in the hospital, though.

2 Likes

Thank you :slight_smile:
I’m honestly not talented; I just paint what comes to mind. If you release yourself from constraints you will paint well.
That’s what I think.

2 Likes

Those are beautiful

4 Likes

I once painted a dark forest with red eyes painted into the limbs and trunks of the trees with me sitting in the middle of the forest…thank you for reminding me. I love your work.

3 Likes

Thank you :blush:
Perhaps I should start a thread for artwork of all kind (music, art, photography, etc.) and we can all post there?
I’m working on another piece and would love for a place to post it :smile:

6 Likes

Thanks for posting these! I love to see and share other people’s art work. And yours are wonderful. I would love to participate in an art thread. Perhaps that will motivate me to get back to the art :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Nice work @stellaglow!
Keep it up!

3 Likes

Excelent! Really excellent. You do a good job of portraying pain. I also like the nakedness you portray. You express something a lot of sz’s feel.

4 Likes

Thank you :blush:

1 Like

Awesome! I always love looking at people’s art posts. I like the way you express your feelings in the pictures. Also interesting that none of the pictures have any face details, but still a lot of feeling. Thanks!

2 Likes

Good stuff. I like the first one the best.

2 Likes