How to improve my chance of success?

I have applied for some jobs in the government. One of them is a positon in the post office. It involves counter service, mail sorting and accounting/handling of cash. It is the easier job out of what I have applied for. I think i might be able to work in it. But I would not be working as good as a normal person.

I think I better work in an easy job. I sometimes ponder if it would be easier if i try to get a cleaning job. My mom objects to that. She thinks I’m well educated and should work in an office. I’m not good at physical task. I just think maybe it would be simpler to work in cleaning. Idk. I can work in clerical assistant but there is not much opening.

I am also facing the same dilemma. Flexible working hours or part time job, low stress level, quiet working place are all attributes of job suitable for us, according to information from another forum.
Tell you, Goggles, I have worked as Storekeeper and Janitor but only for a month or less because I am also a well educated person and have weak physical strength.
Keep finding, and hope you will eventually find it!

1 Like

I think having work that isn’t hard on your body is better than manual labor. For some. I’m a student but I workout like I play a sport. I am just inclined to exercise to feel normal. It’s healthy in moderation, say 1 hour of exercise a day, like today, a 35 minute jog and then 30 minutes of calisthenics. I need to be active to be myself. When I am on my working schedule, like yesterday and today, I study, either reading or writing for most of the day.

I once worked moving furniture from a truck in a store, a horrible minimum wage job, and it taught me about poverty and I decided to take my scholarship to college seriously to avoid that life. Well I am one semester away from my degree and I have all the honors optional stuff with my bachelors. Waiting to hear back from grad schools.