How many of you have failed at everything you ever tried?

The following are all the met goals of my life:

Got married- Led to divorce

Graduating from beauty school- Led to nothing

Graduating from nursing school- Led to failure.

Gave birth to a baby boy- Led to his death

Recorded three albums- Led to some recognition but no money or fame.

Published autobiography- Led to zero sales.

Hooked up with a woman for 15 years- Led to the end of the relationship.

Piano lessons- After 14 years, I am still an intermediate student.

My goals have all, historically led to failure. A former psych nurse once told me that all of my failures in life were due to my sza.

I did meet a goal of going to Europe. But, that just involved putting out a lot of money.

8 Likes

I succeded at two things only:

Accept taking my meds

Stop thinking about suicide

4 Likes

Yeah, not much in my life has turned out either. I think I’m lucky because I’m still young and I have a lot of time left to try and figure out what I want to do and how I want to live. I hope you’re able to complete some of your goals. There’s this Green Day song I was listening to called Letterbomb. It talks about the singer’s sucky situation, but the chorus is more hopeful. It says:

“It’s not over 'till you’re underground
It’s not over before it’s too late.”

I hope it’s true that you can still reach your goals no matter how much or little time you have left. I wish you the best.

1 Like

Since psychosis I’ve failed at volunteering and working, but I was able to succeed in a Bachelor in Health Sciences. So not everything in my life is a failure.

1 Like

I failed at becoming a lawyer and getting married, thanks in large part to getting this illness.

2 Likes

Dont give up 15431234

3 Likes

@SkinnyMe

I’m glad to know you!

1 Like

I’m a screw up also.
Someday I want to open a beer, wine, chocolate, pastry, coffee, cheese and sandwich shop ----- completely gourmet with huge selection and a place to read…

2 Likes