How hard is it to live a simple life with sz?

Do you live a simple life or complex one and how do you feel about it. Do you wish to live a simple life like me.do you drive ?

3 Likes

Complex delusions here. My doctor said my paranoia is a sign of intelligence but the complex delusions vs simple delusions things is really not an intelligence thing. Other than that, I sit around doing nothing all day. I should be studying khan academy.

2 Likes

I live a simple life and I feel good about it.

3 Likes

A simple life. I do what I have to do and that’s it. I do not seek any adventures nor anything out of my routine, else I would get stressed out.

2 Likes

I have my driving license but never drive.

2 Likes

I don’t do anything adventurous. The most adventure I get is a walk.

In terms of simple life, I’m a student, and I was waiter for a bit. My symptoms hopefully won’t stop me having a more fulfilling life. I hope.

4 Likes

I’m a minimalist.

4 Likes

Pretty simple. I share a small apartment with one other person. Work as a janitor part time. Own a car. Manage my own money. Things constantly come up though. SSDI reviews, dealing with multiple doctors, dealing with the DMV sometimes. I deal with it. I’m not in debt so that’s always nice (and unusual). I live pretty normally. Right now the most important thing is getting the COVID vaccine. But I have an endless parade of miscellaneous crap that comes up… I need to take my car into my mechanic, I’ve needed new shoes for a month now. School starts April 5th. My apartment manager sent important paperwork to fill out. I’ve been meaning to write my step-dad back a letter and call my step-mom and sister. Crap just constantly comes up and I’m a terrible procrastinator.

And I try to fit some entertainment in there somewhere.

But my finances are actually quite simple. I have auto pay for internet and phone. PG&E I pay online.