Have you ever been the best at anything among the people you know?

I added “among the people you know” because obviously, for all but one person on the planet in any given skill, there is always someone better.

I can think of one thing I was never beaten in off the top of my head. A strategy board game called “Axis and Allies”. It did not matter whether it was a one on one game, or a 5 person team game, my side never lost. I played many, many games of it and was undefeated. I was very good at that game.

Anyway, how about you? Can you think of something that you were the best at?

8 Likes

Everyone speaks English here, so it’s not a big deal. I speak English, if you consider that doing something good.

I’m ■■■■■■■ useless at everything and I’m a ■■■■■■■ ■■■■■■■. Everyone hates me and I’m not good at anything.

I’m sorry @laetitia . I’m sure that you have many skills. You should be proud of yourself for going to school and all the effort that you put in.

3 Likes

When a kid I got through 32 cards on space invaders 2 and got like a score of 28,000 points. I set the record game before of 10,000 which was pretty good considering the previous mark was like 2,800.

That was the highlight of my youth back when there was only simple home games like pong or atari 2600 if you had coin…we didn’t so that was pretty good and I’d be interested in national figures on that one :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I don’t really think I have anything I’m the best at.
I guess in my friend circles, I’m the friend who has a meme for every situation :sweat_smile:

3 Likes

I’m not good at anything, to be honest. If I could I would swear at my graduation pictures and watch them burn. I’m a ■■■■■■■ mess and an embarrassment to my entire family and to my entire country.

I’m also the king of procrastination

2 Likes

I used to be the best analyst in the company I worked for. People used to respect my work.