Existence Validation

Here is my latest piece of art that I wrote and composed myself.

I really enjoyed making this one.

Give it a listen, if you want…

@AKendrick Check it out! What do you think?

8 Likes

Hey @StarCrazy How is my guitar and song writing improving? :slight_smile:

1 Like

WOW.

I have never heard your work.

I am impressed. I can say this song I’d put on playlist.

1 Like

I started learning to play guitar ion jan 14th! Sorry for showing off… :blush:

Glad you liked it @Kxev

1 Like

Which year tho? :thinking:

You the man. I liked it

2 Likes

“There is no self” is another great song.

Your tracks sounds raw like a demo tape or live NPR recording, and I like them so far.

1 Like

You have a good ear for harmony. Thats an extremely complicated chord scheme and its really interesting it just came to you. The guitar playing is much more in time on this. I like the reverb you used for it. And I like the words you sing they’re very interesting. “am i a chooser” is a good line. You’re a natural.

My harsh criticisms would be occasionally it feels like you are singing slightly out of time and there is sometimes background noise in your vocal track you could edit out quite easily. If you dubbed in the lines that fall out of time and got rid of the noise it would sound a lot cleaner.

This one is just my tastes so you don’t have to agree. In terms of mixing I would not pan the lead vocals if it were up to me. If it sounds okay to you then ignore me but it is ends up unbalancing the sound to me. Mostly you always want your main vocals centred.

What you could do is keep the guitar part on the right exactly how it is and record another guitar part that plays high up the neck on the top 3 strings and pan it left. Like it could just be the chords again but in a different position and with a much more simple rhythm and pan that left - keep vocals centre and your rhythm guitar right.