Cleaning your house

Does anyone else not clean there house. I don’t have a desire to do much of anything just lay around and play on the phone and I talk on the house phone. I got to where I don’t even want to go shopping anymore.

5 Likes

yeah, I’m terrible at keeping my room swept and dusted. I just think I’m not very good at it but “There’s always some reason to feel not good enough.” so that song tells me I’m just making excuses.

Maybe I am just lazy and its not the schizophrenia.

The negative symptom amotivation makes things 10 times more difficult to do.

4 Likes

I like a clean house. Cleaning doesn’t bother me and I have no problem doing it. My roommate doesn’t care if the house is clean or not. So he leaves s*it out on the kitchen counter, doesn’t wipe down counters 90% of the time. He is not schizophrenic but he has a mental illness. There’s no way on earth he is going to clean without my asking.

1 Like

The house can get messy with dishes piling up in the kitchen, and like you I’m on the phone internet or lying down on the couch.
I don’t go to stores by myself lately.
I did manage to do some walking today but my energy is extremely low.

My father calls me lazy and I remind him that I’m schizophrenic and suffer with negative symptoms.

I’m overweight and tired of feeling this way.
I’m starting to think that there could be another health issue that is making me feel so sluggish.

But I definitely suffer with lack of motivation.

3 Likes

I thought about what you said Wave and I think you’re onto something I think I might have chronic fatigue I goggled extreme tiredness and I have the symptoms your reply has been helpful thanks now I know what to ask my doctor about.

Two reasons why clean…1 because my biological parents were disgusting. 2 my “responsibility “ is to be a housewife so I must keep clean as best I can. Sometimes it’s SO SO hard, but better than arguing :face_with_symbols_over_mouth:

1 Like