Boy, I'm living in a delusional world. Stupid mistake

So I sat in the car today while my boyfriend went into some shop that he has been going to since last year. I refuse to go in because the people sell kratom and I don’t believe in that stuff, and the testimonies this guy has of people getting off antidepressants, anxiety medications. it doesn’t make sense that something that is an opiod substitute, would make your anxiety less??? I’m sorry but chemistry just doesn’t work that way.

So my boyfriend comes back from this completely legal shop and kept pressing the topic for me to come in … I was open minded and said well… I’ve been less paranoid around social interaction like that yeah, next time I’ll come in. BF said he’d like to talk to me about science, I started thinking well maybe I can make some holistic Discovery and work for this guy and become a millionaire since I have a science degree, and that these are signs to go in next time. Did I say I was delusional??? I looked up kratom again even on this form and all bad things come up and clicked links and stuff. Coming down from the delusion now.

1 Like

So nauseated and sick. Can’t take my meds

Yes. I’ve said it before. I just try not to let people manipulate me. Fake cures. For others delicate egos

Yeah the owner is a huge manipulator, just wants money. No way I’m going in that shop. I don’t care if it isolates me even more

Holy Crap. I didn’t see your reply a month ago.

It makes me feel good, you said those things. I’ve been trying my hardest not to funkin drink. Thats how i isolate myself. almost voluntary. Bad times there. Since 30 days ago. I’ve only had two days where I tasted what I’ve not been calling “PAIN RAIN”. Been more active and Getting outside.

1 Like