Anyone on milder antipsychotic got a job?

Just curious if anyone on milder antipsychotic got a job? If so can you tell me if you got a degree?

2 Likes

I’m on a low dose ability and I have a job I dropped out third year university

7 Likes

I’m starting a training program soon, on Abilify,
Hoping to have a job this summer.
I have a degree.

It’s been hard to work in the past.

4 Likes
  1. Yes, I have worked continuously for the past three decades.
  2. No, I wish.
4 Likes

I have a part time job at a tutoring center. It would be good money if I worked full hours, but I can’t really work full time hours anyway because of my hallucinations. I take a small dose of Zyprexa (5mg nightly) as my antipsychotic and the hallucinations usually stop or slow down majorly while I’m working. My shift is never longer than 3 hours though so by the time I start getting frayed nerves it’s time to go home. The hourly pay is high and it’s work I do sitting down so it’s great.

It’s not the kind of money you can buy a house with or anything but it’s a good supplement.

I have an Associate’s Degree, and almost enough credits for my Bachelor’s, but I developed sza and dropped out one semester shy of getting my 4 year degree. It wasn’t an issue for my current job, but it did close several doors for sure.

3 Likes

I’m only on 300mg abilify injections, which is the lowest for injections. I do have a job

No I never went to college

3 Likes

Abilify. I work part time and have a degree in philosophy

5 Likes

Looks like abilify is the winner, lol.

I’m also on it and able to work part-time.
I have a B Eng in computer technology.

4 Likes

I am on low dosage Latuda. Somehow worked during psychosis because I didn’t say anything. Still work, no degree though.

2 Likes

I think the difference between them is more to do with tolerating it

Olanzapine made me a total zombie

Others made me activated

Really the only way to know is trial and error

I am on 500mg clozapine and I am working