Anyone else feel like they lost a huge chunk of thier IQ?

This may sound like an odd question and it may have to do with the fact that il just not who I was but It feels like Im not as fluent as I used to be, everything is almost conscious. I cant find something in alphabetical ordr because my mind keeps pulling me back idk how to convey it. I feel empty. No interests no hobbies no love only irritability.

5 Likes

I feel like i am retarted…

6 Likes

Same, I asked my therapist point blank one day if I was retarded. She looked shocked. I used to be a prodigy in art and music, and I was a very verbose writer. Now im an android

2 Likes

I go up and down sometimes I can think clearly and other times it is hard just to do simple tasks

3 Likes

I’ve lost 50 IQ points, talk about dumb!

Lol i attempted one of those online IQ tests and shut it down after 5 min, hahaha

2 Likes

omg lol, that’s too funny, yeah I was skipping plenty of questions. I was thinking this can’t be a good sign

In 2014 I had 118 then after my episode I went down to 110, I dont think these tests are the end all be all of intelligence in victims of circumstance Ie: schizophrenics or affectives, most of us were and still are in many ways, bright and intuitive people were just fractured in a million pieces and we need help keeping those pieces in place.

1 Like

I think you’re right for a lot of people but for me it’s a devastating blow. So much of my identity was always being the smartest in the room. But now I’m as dumb as a post. I don’t like it.

2 Likes

I dont like it either, that was kind of my deal, people would rely on me to be insightful and knowledgeable. Also sucks when before everything you were outgoing and vibrant

4 Likes

I do feel significantly less intelligent than I used to be. When I went back to university to try to finish my degree I couldn’t understand things I used to find simple

1 Like