Who else sleeps on the floor

I have been sleeping on the floor for many years. Every evening I set my mattress on the floor and then put my pillow and sheets on it when I am prepared to sleep. Then in the morning I take sheets and my pillow and place these in one place and then place my mattress next to the wall. It is my routine and I typically sleep quite well. What about you?

I use to sleep on a mattress on the floor, and every night i would drag out the mattress from the spare bed room to the living room and lay it on the floor. Eventually I started leaving it in a bedroom across the hall from the spare room. Figured i didn’t need television anyway.

I start off in a bed, but due to my sleep walking I’ve woken up on the floor in a different part of the house many times.

I have a pillow and a blanket. So I have no idea if I take these with me when I sleep walk or if my sis will tuck me in where I lay.

I slept on the bare floor for a year once. I had moved into an apt on the fourth floor with no elevator. Didn’t feel like lugging a bed up the stairs.

1 Like

i used to sleep on the floor when i was a kid, then stopped when i was about 10 or 11. it started again when i was 22. i couldn’t sleep in the bedroom or in that bed. it carried on till i was about 36. i also had to sleep fully clothed, with boots or trainers on. i was that paranoid about being attacked. i also sleep walk but always come back to my bed. i do nonsensical things and the other night i put a white school shirt in the tumble dryer as i’s forgotten to do it whilst awake. so it’s generally stuff that’s been on my mind during the day i guess. i think it’s the medication that causes it tbh.