To which societal class you belong

I am one highly educated person who is financially poor, I belong to the low societal class.

I did not go for higher education, and I am currently unemployed and dependent on family member.
I used to be on middle class of income (south east asia) 10 years ago, but apparently not now.
Count me in.

Iā€™m in a class of my own, baby.

10-96

2 Likes

I never identified with any particular social class myselfā€¦Iā€™ve considered and treated as equals the bums drinking in the cemetery on up to those from very wealthy familiesā€¦I feel just as at home in low income housing as I have among the very wealthy. Mind you I am not about to go hangout down at the local country clubā€¦Iā€™d be a fish out of water there.

1 Like

I used to be an architect and received a degree in Architecture in 1990. I too am considered poverty level. I used to beat myself up that I couldnā€™t pursue my dream of being an architect but I did put a lot of houses on the ground during the time that I worked until I got sick in 1997 so I just thank my lucky stars that I had the opportunity to work for a while although I canā€™t work now. I am on disability.

1 Like

ehā€¦never really thought about itā€¦ but i would say low

lower middle class. My parents are lower middle class while the rest of my family is upper class. A little unfair feeling at times, my cousins all live in luxurious houses and go to private colleges and universities, study abroad, ect. while I go to a public university on an academic scholarship. But I have more ambition than they do, I have lofty goals and reek of some sort of napoleonic complex or something to do with being a poor runt. I am physically slight, the shortest male in my family so I lift weights and am clinically overweight but have very low body fat, most experienced weightlifters are clinically overweight.