Starting my Master's

August 13th. I don’t know how I’m going to pull it off. I hope I do well this year. I’m trying to stay positive and not take for granted my opportunity to study. Any advise? I’m really worried about not being cognitively able.

13 Likes

Congratulations @Cici2!! Happy for you.

I know what you mean, Im starting my masters as well this August and Im apprehensive about it. One thing I can say is staying organized is key. Keep a schedule that you check religiously. Go to all your classes/labs/whatever else every time. Keep all your papers and books together. Color code things if you have to.

That way you can make sure to keep track of all your assignments and not get behind on studying (have an allotted study time each day btw).

Last but not least, dont be afraid of failure. First time I did my masters I wound up in the hospital and couldnt finish my studies. But you know what? I took a medical leave and now a year later Im back in the game. Keep at it, dont let the stress get you down, you can take it.

Best of luck to you in your studies, Im happy for you! What are you getting your masters in btw

4 Likes

Wow you have your bachelors already. Nice. What are you trying to master in. ?? Is it something musical or something totally different :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

Also @Cici2 what is yours
Good luck to both you guys!!!

1 Like

a master’s…impressive. my friend is getting his master’s at the moment. he has one class left.

just try to prioritize your time and do the best you can. how inspiring. you go @Cici2

1 Like

Thank you. Very good advise. I’ll be getting a Master of Arts in Education/Curriculum and instruction. I want to be able to teach physics when I’m finally finished with school, so I’m getting my masters in teaching. I’m looking at getting my PhD in theoretical physics. I got my bachelor’s in Science, so I’m proud of that.
Thank you @zwolfgang @Lifer @Jonnybegood

7 Likes

Good luck to you

1 Like