Should I report vocational rehab counselor?

She dismissed my outright statement that I do not want an office job and want to do IT or substitute teach. She does not think about my concerns and wants me to find a job right away after training in document scanning, specifically in part time office work. I told her"no" many times. I feel dissatisfied with her service.

1 Like

I don’t know… Just feeling mad, maybe being extreme. All I get when it comes to money is “no.” No I can’t sign for your disability because I think you can work my doctor says. No I won’t let you choose your own career vocational rehab counselor says. I used to be a scholarship student and everyone was raining money on me to study abroad, etc. There is so much money for those who are already successful. Then those who really need it get nothing.

1 Like

It’s not her fault. That’s all she has the funding to do, probably. The whole system is just broken. You could try reporting her, but I honestly don’t think it will make a difference.

I already have the qualifications to substitute teach. All she’d have to do is pay for a $80 class.

Also she showed me her assessment report and every aspect such as meeting with me once every few months costs thousands of dollars. Additionally, I could easily find an office job without her help as I already have experience. Why waste thousands of dollars in government money. I want to benefit from some service there… It is mind boggling what a waste of time and money the whole process is…?!

You can try reporting her if you want. Maybe it will make a difference. I’m just totally disillusioned with vocational rehab. They seem to only pay for real training for folks with physical disabilities.