Not sure if I'm schizo or if others denial of past trauma serious help!

Hi. My name is Gina and I am new to this I don’t think I’m schizophrenic but I will try to quickly tell you why I think I may be…
First let me say that I have very sound mental capacity .
Last year I had what I thought was a repressed memory come to my conscious from my subconscious. The memory is that my mother molested me as a baby up until the time I was about four when my young cousin taught me how to masterbate. So one time when she was molesting me, which wasn’t violent it was just constant probing of my genitals and I was naive and had no idea what she was doing until I realized this was a pleasure zone…anyway my mother guilted and shamed me as a child my whole family knew about it and I was completely humiliated. So no one except my father knows about my mother, at Keats in my mind since they both denied it when I asked them recently and overcame my sheer humiliation… So anyway my mother denies everything and how I feel like I’m crazy because I have some very specific memories about the abuse/incidents
So could anyone PLEASE HELP I font know what to think

1 Like

Depends if you want to delve into the memories more or not. At least seeking counselling of some sort will help to put it into perspective. Probably your best bet of if you need any psychiatric assistance or not also.

Other then that I wish I had the answer your seeking. I’m still in therapy for mine and it’s going very slowly but that’s me.

1 Like

You are talk about psychological problem that is irrelevant the schizophrenia.

In the case of schizophrenia,you should see imaginary people , hear their voices and have inner bilateral dialogue with them about all subjects related your past experience in the life, including your religious beliefs ,your cultural believes ,your social relationships and many other,and that occurs most time of waking for many years