Need ideas

My boyfriend has been absolutely amazing lately. I havent been giving him the attention he deserves because I’ve been working like crazy and when I get done with work I sleep. Thats essentially all I’ve been doing. He hasn’t gotten crabby at me for this. I did ask him and he stated that he gets a little frustrated at times but that he understands. Hes never taken his frustration out on me. Work has cooled down a little and I want to do something special to try to make up for not giving him the time that he deserves. I just dont know what to do. I’m not really good at this stuff.

2 Likes

Maybe cook him a meal? Or just watch a movie together? Idk, my husband appreciates it when I can just sit there and watch a movie with him. And it’s hard to find anything to do with the whole corona thing…

3 Likes

Buy him an inexpensive but thoughtful ring from a Thrift Store? Does he like wearing rings?

1 Like

Either that or maybe just sitting and playing video games with him. He really enjoys them and whenever we play we have a lot of fun. Plus we havent really played anything together in a while. This is just a thought. Still open to more ideas.

2 Likes

No, unless he secretly loves them, he does not like wearing rings.

1 Like

Hmm…

Then what are his hobbies? Does he enjoy music or play an instrument? Is he into Sports? Does he collect stuff?

A good foot rub is worth a lot of mileage when it comes to showing appreciation for Mr. Star

2 Likes

Well I mentioned video games but buying him those just seem hacky because I recently bought him a ps4 and some games. He plays drums but I’ve already bought him sticks. I wood burned some cheesy stuff too. That was fun. Hes been writing poetry lately but I dont know how I would incorporate that plus it’s more his thing rather than mine. I could draw him something. I dont think my art is good but he really likes when I make him stuff

2 Likes