Life is hard. But

Does anything come easy to you? Like a special talent or skill? I’m great at cleaning restrooms and mopping floors, lol.
I’ve been told I’m a good writer.

I seem to be good at cleaning motel rooms.

At I actually enjoy it.

I was thinking about writing a book about my life with sz. but I don’t have the literary skills.

Write it anyway. The process will almost certainly be therapeutic regardless of whoever reads it.

2 Likes

I’m good at fixing things but mostly with basic electrical and mechanical things.

I was going to write it in the third person like that King movie “Stand by me” .

As long as I’m free from drugs I feel there’s nothing I can’t do. I think I’m real smart and improve everyday. I don’t mean to sound conceited or narcissistic but I think I’m real smart. And it’s starting to show in school a little. I just had my final and I think I got every answer…2 wrong at the most. Including the bonus question right. I’m gonna patiently ride this wave of success until I accomplish everything I could ever dream of.

Thats great that you confident of your efforts.

NO! It’s good to believe in yourself.

1 Like

Writing does come easy for me, but then the negative critical voices kick in and I doubt myself. It’s not myself criticizing my work, I can usually shut that little voice up by re-writing the thing that’s bothering me…but the other voices I can’t control get me down and fill me with self-doubt. I have a little trick to determine if the voice is mine…I usually start singing or humming a song and I get the voice I’m in control of in my head focused on that (my own personal voice, my muse or whatever you want to call it…), and if I still hear negative voices I know they’re not my own thinking.

The problem now is learning to how get rid of the voice I can’t control…will they ever go away.?

Thanks nick you’re the best.