Schizophrenia.com

I appoligize

I’m sorry. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I don’t know where this attitude is coming from. I am sorry that I have been rude and all you guys wanted to do was lend me a helping hand and a kind ear.
I like to think I don’t really get high and mighty. I do smirk when I understand something someone else doesn’t. I do get frustrated when a person who wants to be a writer sounds like they have never picked up a book before and wants to tell me about my writing. Or, my favorite, some girls in that class told a girl who had taken probably 3+ years of French to watch her French. She translated and she seemed to be saying simple stuff you would probably learn first semester and one of these girls admitted to having never studied French.
I do think I am smart (but I have been told that my whole life, so if it is a delusion others have fed into it).
I do think I am a good writer (again, a lot of outside confirmation. So if this is a delusion it isn’t entirely my fault.)
But that doesn’t give me the right to be angry at anyone (I am not angry at you guys. You are trying.) I get angry at the people I see in my college who seem to have no desire to improve themselves. I realize this isn’t right. They are in college after all. Doesn’t that mean they want to learn?
It’s just after listening to my Uncle and my Dad engage in academic debates with each other (Greek mythology, political theory) and trying to participate and learn I have received a type of coaching that maybe a lot of people in my school never had. From their discussion with each other I got the desire to learn, to read and educate myself to the best of my ability. I have the reputation here as “that girl who reads” because I enjoy reading while I eat.
But I have no right to think I am better than anyone. We were all created equal with our own flaws and our own strengths.