Intelligent Voices

Does anyone in here consider their voices to be more intelligent than them?

There are aspects of the one voice that I hear in my mind that are more advanced than what I am, and what I’ve been in the past. He seems to be able to make superior use of memory, and his sense of humor is pretty advanced and unique.

He’s always thinking of “what to do”…so it seems to think more often than I used to.

I have a Bachelor’s degree in mathematics, and he’s able to do things that I wouldn’t have thought of.

So, I am interested in hearing from people in here who have specifically intelligent voices, or a voice that has advanced humor.

1 Like

One of my voices is the hypnotist. He really sort of freaks me out at times. He is very scientific and clinical. I’m not. I’m a gardner/surfer dude, very simple.

But the hypnotist will tell me about my brain… “I want to adjust your Thalamus, in order to do that I must bust through your Corpus Callosum. It will hurt you. Oh yes… you’ll feel it.”

I don’t actually know that much about the parts of the brain. I can’t just name them. When I read stuff here about certain parts of the brain I have to look it up. But the hypnotist always knows.

My explanation for this is the fact that my Mom is a Science and Math teacher and when she has to teach a course of Biology, the books are out. So over the years, little by little it might have absorbed into a different channel only it’s not in my working knowledge.