I like my daily routine

I like my daily routine to take my evening meds at the regular time and then go to the bed around at the same time and sleep only to wake up in the morning to take my morning meds with my breakfast - the same routine every day.

3 Likes

They say structure and routine are good for people with schizophrenia.

2 Likes

Yeah man, I’ve got a daily thing going on as well. Been doing it for months. Keeps me structured and socially satisfied.

1 Like

I have been doing this my routine thing for many years. I think that it helps me to have a good sleep which helps with sz symptoms and it helps me also to remember to take my meds regularly. I never go to any bars or other places in the evenings and so on, but I like to start sleeping quite early. I need to treat my feet also in the evening because I have diabetes.

3 Likes

I dont like bars I never did but im a alcoholic so I try to not be up when the liquor stores open because thats when I would usually buy my beer.

I like drinking when everybody else is working thats just how ive always been.

2 Likes

I like my routine too,I enjoy one of my routine the most which is at night,10.30pm and I workout for one and a half hours which include jogging,push-up and pull-up.My leg is recovering,I would say 85% recovered,I might be back playing football next weekend,I love to sweat and I love football,hahas

2 Likes

routine helps me keep my head clear.

If I had no routine, I’d be much worse off.

2 Likes

I am out of routine. I get up to the shizophreia routine the voices the feelings. I take my medication a couple hours before I go to bed every day. I do like sleeping in with nothing to do. I get to sleep in a lot but the minute I am up there is always somthing to do.

To me, the place where I live has the perfect amount of structure. I want to get away from it, though, so I can have more time to myself - basically all my time to myself. That might not work, though.