Have any of you grotten lowered from 3 neuroleptics to one

Yes that’s the question to you.
I’m in the process to end my commitment with the Seroquel I’ve been using for 11 years.
I’m now down to 500 mg by mouth.
My plan is to only be on the LAI Clopixol 500 mgs for the foreseeable future.
I do this on my own because the shrink and house doctor only know how to put their patients on theis very addictive substances but not how to get their patients off of them.

1 Like

Well I went down in The Seroquel yesterday and now I feel more relaxed and quiet than I have done for many days. It seems that I’ve found the golden spot in regards to Seroquel. I’m none debatable and none combative I think that I’m finally in a good state-place now.
Your friend in the battle of this terrible condition N.

Next you are going to think of just stopping your medication all together then leading to a relapse

1 Like

I guess you’re right I surely would end my meds if I for surdenty didn’t know that it would lead to a relapse.
So well I’ll stay on 500 mg Seroquel by mouth and 500 mg Clopixol every 3 weeks.
I now realize that my sleep problems was caused by over medication by the shrink.

3 APs ? Damn that’s a lot.

Most I’ve been on was 2.

1 Like

yes. at one point i was taking 60mg haldol a day, with 50mg Risperdal consta every two weeks, and also wither 300mg chlorpromazine, or 1200mg seroquel (i cant remember which one but i think it was the seroquel)…then for almost 3 years i just took haldol, then the last combo i took was haldol with a low dose of abilify. i felt way better on less.

1 Like

Agreed
Can raise QT interval, should be monitored in case

I’ll be on 2 I believe as I titrate from one to the other

2 Likes

Relevant you can really relate to my meds issues because you went through the same over medication from the mental health system. One day I would really like to meet you in person because we have so much in common.

1 Like