Did any of you gain imployment after a college degree

Thats what I would like to know. Because I felt that my academic perferformance deteriorated very badly 8 years before I was introduced to psychotropics. Although I made it to high school and later trading school and a very short IT education I only managed my first two jobs. I manged to pay back my student dept just before I went Luna.
Has any of you succeded or failed your degree later in life. And if so do you also feel like has given up on you.

1 Like

I got my college diploma and fell sickly shortly after.

I had some success with employment.

1 Like

I gained employment but not degree employment.

2 Likes

I went back to school at 35 when I was stable and got my bachelor’s then my master’s degree. I took the exams to be a registered dietitian and passed them. Then I worked for 5 months and freaked out twice in that time. I haven’t worked as a dietitian since then, that was 14 years ago.

3 Likes

White. Yes its really sad when we have to realize that were a little bit to disabled for our dream jobs.
The last years I was only minor psychotic but all of my lige Ive been unfit for social engagements because I have a hard time reading other people.

1 Like

Apple kid Im very glad on your behalf.

Never got a degree, but have been successfully employed for decades.

3 Likes

Just like you the illness hit like a thunder’strike at age 24 years.

1 Like

I hit it back harder.

2 Likes

I think I miswrote, I’m not currently employed even tho I did find employment I lost it both

1 Like

I got an architecture degree and designed furniture for one firm and houses for my longest stint of employment as a residential designer…then I got sz at 35…never got licensed but interned all the years I worked for the house design firm.

2 Likes

I’ve been almost steadily employed since 1983. I first went to college in 1984 and got my degree last year.

5 Likes