Conversing with your voices

Does anyone else do this? I sometimes reply to my voices (in my head, not out loud) and end up having conversations with them. It only lasts for a few minutes though. Does anyone else do this?

1 Like

Yeah I talk with them all the time. Not the demons, I do my best to ignore them, but I talk to everyone else. Most of the time when I’m walking around if I’m not daydreaming I’m chatting with them.

I communicate a lot, but since it’s an internal voice I can do a lot of the communication in my head. I’m friends with one voice that shows up sometimes. The voice most heard is just an annoyance that I tell off over and over again.

@Anna @Orion11 I had an instance today where a voice was asking me what I would like to do for a living. And I said I don’t know and then it said something random like “be an engineer”. And I asked him why. I forget the rest after that

1 Like

“Be an engineer” is solid life advice, if your math skills are good enough. Those guys get paid loads! Mr. Star is an engineer :heart_eyes:

2 Likes

I don’t have voices, but I have alogia which makes speaking nearly impossible. I would find it hard to have a conversation with myself. Maybe I’m suffering from the absence of voices.

1 Like

@eduvigis but are you schizophrenic?

1 Like

Some schizophrenics don’t suffer from voices. I’m one of those.

1 Like

@eduvigis true. You’re lucky. They’re very distracting. Do you have any visual hallucinations?

I don’t have visual hallucinations either. My main symptoms are intrusive thoughts and paranoia. I suppose after a while off medications I might hear audio hallucinations. I had audio hallucinations of music playing in my head, but never voices.

I understand the intrusive thoughts. How can you describe yours? I wanna see if it’s similar to mine