Boss or boyfriend or both?

So, here is the deal. I am a recruiter by trade. I have been on disability for 6 years and have been essentially bedridden. I drive a used POS car and live in my dad’s extra room. It sucks! I have 6K TO MY NAME! Like in the whole world!
So, I met this man online and he owns several companies (he is extremely wealthy). Of course, I told him I had a “nervous breakdown” 6 years ago, that I live on disability and that I want to go back to work. He said he could use someone like me and that he could get me into a recruiting manager gig recruiting nurses for Covid 19 testing. He said I would travel to different states for this job. I don’t know how much I would get paid but he knows I used to make 100K a year.
We talk on whatsapp and he tells me how beautiful and sexy I am while, at the same time, saying he is going to help me get a job with his company. It’s a tad confusing. I think I would rather just work for him but if I tell him that, I am done for sure. I feel kinda trapped.

Lastly, I am not sleeping well AT ALL (3 hours last night), so I don’t know how I would function as a recruiting manager. I am practically bedridden and on disability and now I am talking about a travelling job that requires a lot of energy. I have been off my med for 2 months now.

If he wanted me to be his girlfriend, instead of work for him, I might be up for that too but he appears to want both. Like I said, he owns many companies and I would just work for one of them.

I want and need the money but I am so tired! Plus I am crazy AND I don’t know exactly what he wants.
Lastly, I have no work clothes. I am 20 pounds heavier than when I worked last and my old clothes don’t fit anymore. I have no money to go buy a new work wardrobe.

We talk again tonight and I know he is going to tell my how cute I am and how soft my lips look etc. Maybe I should just ask him “Do you want me for a girlfriend or am employee? or both?”
Sigh…

3 Likes