Anyone else find school tough with AntiPsychotics?

I’m finding it difficult to study or do my readings for school. I’m in my third year of University and it seems hopeless.

I was on Invega Injections and recently switch to Abilify about 4 months ago but I feel that the Invega is still in my system.

I’d like to hear back from other students. How are you guys doing in school with the medication?

are you @Bipolar_Bear ??

No. I’m new here on this forum.

I find it hard to do anything on antipsychotics.
That would include school and work.

2 Likes

Odd, that’s not a very common username. Anyways, welcome.

I go to school and am having a lot of trouble but i don’t think the APs are to blame in my case, just my classroom anxiety which ive had since high school

I’m feeling like dropping out of Uni which is a stupid idea because i’m 2/3rds done at this point.

I just don’t have the drive to do my readings or study for my classes…

I’m in the same boat. I don’t have the motivation to study for school.

School sucks anyway. My advice would be to get it done so you can say that you have your degree. You’ll feel better about yourselves. Remember getting motivated to study is hard for normies too

3 Likes

I find it hard to get motivated to study/read as well. I think my meds are only partly to blame. I have also been diagnosed with low thyroid which can lower your energy and make you tired. I start my meds for that tomorrow, actually. But anyway, what I have done is break my study down into frequent short chunks. It’s not perfect but it helps me get more done than if I didn’t study or read at all. Even with that plan, it ain’t easy. I feel you.

1 Like