Nicotine begginer

Hello! I’ve just registered on the forums, however I’d been an avid reader for a while.

I’m diagnosed sz (male, 23 years old) who is really bothered at his negative and cognitive symptoms - such as anhedonia, flat affect and disorganized thought/speech patterns. I believe I would be able to achieve much more if I could got rid of them.

On my profession (I’m a doctor), you’d better not to have intermitent, poor attention. I believe the patient always deserves the best of me. Lately, I’ve been afraid of the worsening of this condition to the point that I wont recognize faulty reasoning so that I act it out and miss a diagnosis or, even worse, misdiagnose.

So, I’m betting on nicotine to help me with this. Did nicotine use improve negative symptoms for you? Does anyone has experience on more than onde different mode of nic administration - cigs, vaporization, gum, patches? Were all of them somewhat equivalent? Please share your experiences!

I’m passionate about my profession and I find it really meaningful. I feel my symptoms somehow threaten it, what upsets me and gets me uncomfortable. I hope that nicotine will help.

Well, we have a couple nurses on here. I’ve heard that nicotine relieves symptoms, but it’s addictive so I wouldn’t touch it. How did you become a doctor at such a young age?

3 Likes

I was thinking the same thing when I read it. Young Doctor

You would be a fool to start nicotine.

3 Likes

Young Doctor Malone

1 Like

Nicotine gum makes me slightly more relaxed. Negative + cognitive symptoms not affected. Plus it’s an addiction that is hard to beat.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum.

I use snus. A swedish type of wet snuff you put under your lip. It makes me calm. Not noticed any differance in memory or attention span. My short term memory is catastrophic.

1 Like

I got approved on admission exams to Medical School when I as 17 so I could start college when I as pretty young.