Who is your favorite and least favorite comedian

My favorite is definitely Dave Chapelle. My least favorite would have to be Jim Jeffries. I also liked Louis CK before we learned about him. Robin Williams was funny. So is Seinfeld. I think Katt Williams has his funny moments. An up and coming comedian i really enjoy is Aparna Nancherla. I really like her voice and she talks about depression well. Who are your favorites and least favorites? I could keep going on stand ups i like but the list would get long. Try not to base ur favorites and least favorites on other projects they’ve done just stand up

1 Like

Not involved with the scene but I like Dane cook even though just about every other person who has brought up his name around me has been about not liking him.
Words of advice, if you feel comfortable being in a setting with people, try out going to your local comedy club.
Spotify and pandora have many routines on hand.

1 Like

I am a fan of Dane Cook too, and I don’t understand where all the hate people have towards him is coming from.

I also like Dave Chapelle, Bill Bailey, Dylan Moran and that old guy whose name I can never remember.

My least favorite comedian must be the Danish comedian Dybvad. He got his own standup show, and the first few episodes were really great, but then all his jokes became references to previous jokes from earlier episodes, as if he couldn’t come up with anything new.

And for some reason, I don’t like any female comedians. Male comedians have that “I just rolled out of bed”-look and “I’m almost an arsehole and I don’t care” attitude, but the female comedians seem so dolled up. It’s like they’re trying too hard to be funny, and I can’t stand tryhards.

1 Like

John Cleese I love monty python. It’s before my time. But it doesn’t seem to age to me. The comedy is priceless

6 Likes