Schizophrenia.com

Schizophrenia has increased my creativeness

When I started hearing voices in 1998, I started painting and writing things, so schizophrenia increased my creativeness, here are some samples of my 2005 paintings.

Very cool! I love the colors. How did you get the pics to show up in motion in your post?

Blessings,

Anthony

i write things too and because of body pain and mental anguish i got through i think i have more insight about life and am more tolerant with people.

I went on a crazed drawing spree and drew a bunch of stuff right when I became schizophrenic. I made a post of some of my drawings in the creativity section titled “My descent in art form”, and I also drew a bunch of anatomically correct drawings of myself but they arent posted. I might post them later, they’re on the creepy side. I took drawing in high school for a couple years so I can still draw something on demand, but it takes longer to shade or color.

You can use Picasion to do this …

http://picasion.com/

wow what kind of paints do you use? is it oil paint?

my voices have given me some wonderful ideas for fiction stories…thing is having the discipline to follow it through to the end.

I have used water colors and oil paint …

I love to hear about talent.

Ever since I first started experiencing strange things around 2000 I have attempted to draw them out or write about them. I used to have obsessive notes and stories scribbled out on papers and restaurant napkins concerning my delusions of the day but i threw most of them out. I have kept most of the drawings I’ve made, however i have given many paintings away. As time has progressed, I have become increasingly more surreal or abstract with my artwork. these are some recent drawings on a 5 second delay.
I have some new ones that i haven’t photogrpahed yet.