Cant do anything creative on abilify

I feel so depressed and down lately. I used to be so creative. But when they put me on this I lost it all. I hate life now I’m not good at or talented at anything else. I recently brought some creative stuff hoping that I’ll get better and I can no longer do it anymore because I feel restless and end up ruining it. I’m a low functioning individual already but with this medication it makes me even lower I’m not smart or talented at anything else and this illness has taken away the one good thing that I had to enjoy life. I hate life now I hate disappointing myself all the time with the same stuff. I want to come off of it but the doc says no I have ocologyric crisis to which they prescribed me an anticolinergenic medication for. I dont want to take it because I’m also worry about the side affects.confusion forgetfulness I’m already confused and forgetful I hate it I just want to come off. No body understands not even my family. I really want to learn crochet but I dont think I can because you need memory for it and I dont have that. I’m going to die alone unloved depressed worthless.untallented what they all said about me in school was true because in the end of the day I do have nothing going for me now. I want to make something of my life but I dont think I ever will. I just want someone to understand. Is anyone else in the same situation as me? On top of it all Abilify makes me spend more money on creative just to end up disappointing myself

1 Like

This is understandable bc many of us have had issues with abilify.

It’s a strange drug, compared to others it has noticeable good points but then when it does have side effects, it’s as though those side effects become more prominent.

I would say, keep using as the dr says so, let them know the issues and see what happens as your body becomes more attuned to the use of it.