Barbie clothing!

Besides art, my passion is clothing, I’m a seamstress and fashion designer by profession. I don’t sew much anymore, but I do love sewing for my dolls!

Rose, Hyacinth, Violet and Daisy

Adele and Avril

I love giving my dolls gothic outfits. I have used PVC, tulle and lace in these outfits. I have been designing a PVC evening dress for my new barbie, and I’m really exited about it!

What is your favorite outfit? I like them all, but most proud I am of Adele’s outfit… her dress has full puffy sleeves on it, and they were pretty hard to sew! The most I love about these barbie clothes is that I learn more with every new outfit, and this is the perfect past time for me…

Yay :slight_smile:

24 Likes

Violet, with the strawberries. Cool hobby.

1 Like

I pick Adele’s outfit. Very nice :+1:. Second would be Hyacinth or a tie with violet

1 Like

They are all unbelievably cool!

:open_mouth:

1 Like

Amazing! My fave is the orange lace one.

2 Likes

Strawberry one for sure. Love your hobby

2 Likes

Very cool. I can see your fashion aesthetic through your work.

1 Like

Thank you so much everyone!

Working with such a small scale is challenging. I am used to making clothing for people, but this is the best way to spend time in my opinion :smiley: I improve my skills with every outfit. I have patterns for skirts, tops and pants, and I can alter them to fit my designs. I have found the patterns in the internet and in a book of Barbie clothing.

5 Likes

I got a new doll and made her a new outfit. She is Nicki, and she’s in a black pvc evening dress with pink details.
I love her so much, she is a beautiful doll!

7 Likes

Love what you did with the hair!

2 Likes

You are so talented @nimeton!

1 Like

Her hair was braided when I got her! So I can not take credit for it :slight_smile: her hair was one of the reasons I wanted to have her.

1 Like

Thank you so much :slight_smile:

1 Like

Very cool hobby! I love Violet’s dress the most!! :relaxed:

1 Like