Great actor

Saw my pdoc. She did not want to lower my meds. Maybe that’s a good thing. I’m an expert of acting well. Keeping eyecontact. Shaking her hand. Giving the “right” answers to her questions.

Maybe I should just be myself next time.

Anyone else acting well at pdoc’s? No need for helping me. But she did not lower my meds even though I said I’ve been ok for a long time.

1 Like

I’m careful what I say and how I say it now, but i’m truthful.

2 Likes

Well, so long as you’re being honest with them and answering their questions truthfully you’re OK. It doesn’t matter about eye contact or shaking hands I think.

2 Likes

I answerd her questions, did not add anything myself. Did not say a word about voices. She did not ask. I was truthful. I’m not suicidal atm. I don’t feel deeply depressed atm.

2 Likes

I think it is something well people do. Shaking hands and eye contact. I’m tired of this. I’m gonna fake it til I make it. I’ll look people in their eyes and shake hands. Say “Hello, what a terrible weather.”

But I have to be careful I don’t stare at people. Then I will just be creepy and not nice. Is it maximum 3 seconds you can see another person in their eyes? I think I read it somewhere. Where do I look after 3 seconds?

3 Likes

Why don’t you tell them about the voices? They should have asked you anyway I guess.

1 Like

I’ve told my real pdoc, the psychologist and the nurse. This is a new temporary pdoc. I don’t trust her.

2 Likes

Atleast you did not lie.

In Sweden when I had voices i avoided answering questions because i was on like 5 strong medicines which were not working but only making me worse cause i still had voices but became really sedated and druuling etc Getting off those meds was something i had to do alone and its one of the best things i ever did and i did it same time as i quit smoking.
I was so determined and it was difficult and i did not tell drs who said i should take these horrid meds that were making me sicker.