Computer Engineering

Anyone like this major? I’m trying to pick between Computer Science, Mathematics, and Computer Engineering.

2 Likes

:nerd_face: I wish you the best as you decide.

Computer science seems like the most lucrative, software products can have a very high return on time invested.

1 Like

I’m a software developer and I studied computer science. If you pick computer science, you will be mostly programming softwares. If you pick software engineering, you won’t be necessarily be as good in software programming. You may be doing also other things. There are a lot of job in software programming. I don’t know if there are as much for software engineers.

What did you end up deciding to do? Go back to community college or start 4 year college…?

Nothing yet, unfortunately. Still doing nothing with my life. I’ve been taking online courses though. I earned a couple of certificates.

3 Likes

Get a cheap computer to program with put linux on it. And just start messing around with programming various things. That way if you mess it up who cares. Take free code courses online too. Find out if it’s something that holds your interest before committing to it.
I find that if there is something practical I can program I am more interested in it. I am a beginner :yum:

2 Likes

I like computer science, I see a greater demand = but who am I, I’m just some lunatic stranger on the net.

Anything is better than sitting at home doing nothing. I think online classes are a good way to spend your time… Maybe you can be a volunteer webmaster for somewhere or take a part time job or internship to get experience. Start small but start somewhere. I think if you have the initiative to do online classes, you’re ready for some schooling. However, no shame in staying home as this illness is a full time job.