Your favourite compliments

Would you want to tell me beautiful compliments you have gotten? Id love to hear them. Or if you didnt get compliments, things you find beautiful about yourself (inside/outside)? Dont be afraid to brag, it is just to share positive stuff! Even if you are insecure, try and think of something…everyone has positive things.

9 Likes

The best compliment I have gotten after my onset of physical disability was, “You are so strong.”
I’ve always felt weak, to be honest. My joints can crack and pop so easily. And hearing this, I had tears in my eyes.

15 Likes

I was on the window seat in an airplane wearing my leather jacket and the older woman sitting next to me asked me if I was a pilot. I thought that was pretty cool.

16 Likes

@anon10648258, that is great! You must be strong indeed!

@agent101g thats nice and so cool!

Makes me think of when i was an inpatient in the locked ward. At a certain point i was standing near the nurses office and a man in business suit walked up to me, hand stretched out, saying “you must be the doctor, i suppose?”.

8 Likes

My sister tells me she admires me for staying strong. I know she means it. She’s not one to be fake.

I’ve had lots of people tell me they like my hair.

9 Likes

Well, in regular life I like some of the same stuff that I imagine most people like, such as being called “handsome,” “hot,” etc., or being called “kind” or “smart.”

When it comes to my teaching jobs, the biggest compliments my students can give me are telling me that they learned a lot, or asking me if I teach anatomy & physiology (I do not), because they want to take that class with me, too. I’ve had students tell me they wish they could have me for all of their biology classes. That makes me feel very good.

11 Likes

My older brother told me a few years ago that he’s always looked up to me. Boy did that pack an emotional wallop.

14 Likes