Working with schizophrenia!

Hi guys as above, who here works with schizophrenia, i work part time in a book shop!

10 Likes

I have an occult personality disorder (but i think its something else i will find out on friday) and i work as waitress

2 Likes

I work for the federal government albeit now working from home.

2 Likes

I have held jobs throughout my life and am about to start one as a psych nurse. I have never had a problem holding jobs because it is actually very helpful to me, grounds me and helps pull me out of a psychotic or otherwise upset state should I happen to be in one because it forces me to focus on reality and change my mindset. I am at my best functioning when I have a job.

4 Likes

I freelance as a content writer. That way I avoid human contact as far as possible. People stress me out. I tend to miss-trust people and hence end up having few friends.

3 Likes

I work full-time as a commercial insurance broker. Also used to volunteer part-time on top of that before COVID.

3 Likes

Yes. Full time as software developer. It’s mentally exhausting, but it’s almost the only lucrative thing I know how to do. I could also be a translator but the paycheck would drastically shrink.

3 Likes

IDK if you would call it work. My janitor job is pretty easy.

3 Likes

I work from home now. However, work still stresses me. I hope it will get better with time.

3 Likes

I work as a landscaper currently, but might be working back in an IT job soon if the interview goes well.

If not, I have a study program lined up for September to become a Mental Health Nurse.

I just left before lockdown a company I used to respect until it got bought by an American firm, and all the people I knew and trusted slowly left and it was not as supportive and restricted creativity

1 Like

I’m a writer and an artist but I struggle to work on most days due to avolition. Haven’t published my book yet or sold any paintings due to lack of motivation. I wish I could have that spark!