Why can't i get a job?

I currently can’t get a job, but it is not for the lack of trying.It is starting to really upset me,as i can no longer live off the pittance of benefits i receive.I can’t afford any luxuries or enjoy life.

2 Likes

Well you either need to buckle up your belt or look for low end jobs like in supermarkets or factories. If you have a degree then look up for you qualifications

I have been applying for these low end jobs, as retail is where all my work experience is in.Thanks for support by the way!.Now i know why i rarely come on this forum anymore.

Try some corner shops, i would go out with bunch of cvs and hand them out. As far as i knoe it is illegal in UK to hand out paper cvs

I can’t work because of positive symptoms
and also because i don’t understand instructions
easily.
I’m not fast in work.
I’m not experienced in jobs.

Do you have goodwill where you live? I work there
They hire a lot of people with disabilities. Some of the most awkward people end up there and it’s a real easy gig

Sometimes jobs are hard to get, and if there are lots of people competing for the same jobs, it can take months to find one.

Perhaps look into techniques for writing application and CVs, as they’re the first impression potential employers get of you.

If you struggle with spelling and grammar, maybe have someone write a general application for you, or proofread your resume.

2 Likes

Sorry you are having trouble. Weird things are happening with jobs lately. I will say that I know Lowes to be a disability-friendly employer who pays their disabled employees the same wages as their non-disabled employees, and really respects special accommodations.

1 Like