What success levels do you have in your life right now

I have more success in my life now, because I have my friends, but they keep giving me the run a round. I also go to drum lessons once a week so that makes my feel more successful. That gives me more structure as well. I also have a good relationship with my drum teacher. He understands my diagnoses and he seems to accept me.

7 Likes

I don’t have much success in my life right now. I just have a lot of attempts at things and failures. I keep trying to better myself but fall flat. But I guess my one success is that I’m not giving up and I still have hope to get better and improve myself.

4 Likes

I’m a full time student and have a volunteer job. I get good grades. I am also dating, and have friends that love me despite my illness. I am as happy as you can be with this illness. I do this all while still experiencing somewhat regular symptoms.

2 Likes

I hold down a job that is pretty demanding, I pay student loans and child support without fail. My social life could be better though.

2 Likes

I socialize sometime… usually with and because of my husband. I am a good mom I think. I care for about my husband well. I take showers more often now than usual … 30 seconds. I am successful at solitude and appreciating time alone. I’m getting better at accepting my diagnoses of BP1, sCHIZOTYPAL AND GAD

I have friends and I’ve been regularly exercising for several months now. I’m trying to get myself to a point where I can work. I feel that my main success is that I haven’t given up.

1 Like

@leafy, as long as you don’t give up, you haven’t failed yet. I know that line of thinking is easier said than done, but it’s true. You may have to accept some things about yourself, but you don’t have to give up on everything just because you can’t do everything you would like to. I hope this isn’t coming across preachy. I don’t mean it that way. I’m just trying to encourage you.

2 Likes