What It Really Takes to Become a Musician

3 Likes

In my experience, a lot of musicians are broken inside, and music is their way to heal themselves, and hopefully others in the process.

Music has always been the very best for me, when I just happened to be the one holding the guitar… Everyone is on the same page

2 Likes

I wish I had a natural talent for singing because it looks pretty therapeutic

I’m getting tired of my instrument. I’m a drummer I’ve been playing for 20 years but my heart doesn’t care about drums anymore

oh I don’t know what I’d do without playing and singing to my instruments…banjo and guitar…I play the guitar every day and sing for my gf in the mornings when I get up in time…play the banjo about every week or so to keep in practice for my shows I do semi annually with another bluegrass flat picking guitarist.

4 Likes

Its not too late to try something else.

3 Likes

Something other than music perhaps yes I’ve thought about it

1 Like

The only exposure I had to music growing up was listening to whatever my parents had on the radio.

Band and music lessons in general were out of the question in childhood as my parent’s financial priorities beyond food, shelter, and clothing was beer and cigarettes.

Despite my early limitations I managed to teach myself the didgeridoo through informal means. I’m not a virtuoso but ten years of practice can work wonders.

:notes:

1 Like

My Dad is sort of Good with the guitar. He tried to teach me at one point. I also tried myself but it was a hopeless situation. Didn’t get far with it. I’m quite good at knowing when to quit something early instead of wasting time.

1 Like

I wish I had your talent. I’ve wasted a lot of time with a lot of things and people.

I mean in the past in terms of relationships I’ve made some serious mistakes though. Possibly serious enough to contribute to my psychosis. But we learn from this isn’t it, at least we try to…

1 Like