What is Your Experience of distress in Psychosis?

Hello,

I am a PhD student in Psychology.
I am interested in understanding distress in Psychosis.

Can you tell me a bit about how you define distress in psychosis?

Thank you!

-This message has been approved by SzAdmin-

Kind regards,
Melissa
PhD Candidate
Psychology & Sociology
Queen Margaret University

A frizzleing or a disruption in the flow of your psyche.

I define it as an unshakeble feeling of ā€œI have to do something about thisā€, despair and struggle with what is reality.

3 Likes

I donā€™t really understand what the question isā€¦

I am interested in your understanding of distress in psychosis; how do you define, determine distress within your experience.
What is it like to be distressed?
What are the emotions, thoughts, behaviours that present when you are distressed.

I hope that makes more sense :smile:

1 Like

What I think is difficult to grasp about my schizophrenic experience is the following.