What causes a pot belly and how do i make it better?

Any idea how to decrease the size of a pot belly back to a normal size?

what causes a pot belly and what can i do about it?

Eating fewer processed carbs helps.

2 Likes

Eat better, Exercise more.

4 Likes

Excess cortisol causes weight gain to be centered around the stomach. Eating right and exercising will help, but stress control is also important.

4 Likes

Avoid sugary drinks even with the artifical stuff
Avoid a sugary diet in general

2 Likes

3 Likes

what is cortisol? idk

@anon12381882 I am trying to cut down on everything atm.

i am trying to kind of fast,

Lol @anon49063606

@Wave i dont even know what a carb is lol

1 Like

I’ve read that the only way to get rid of a pot belly is to run.

2 Likes

Is that the only way? i’m not good at running :frowning:

i feel like if i started playing football, i’d die :frowning:

i heard pilates was good for that too but i couldnt keep up the routine, i couldnt commit to it

1 Like

Eat more sugar. You’ll have the best pot belly around.

1 Like

Cortisol is a stress hormone. Some people overproduce it because of stressful life situations or hormone disorders.

2 Likes

i wish i could just fix it

this is pilates but mostly women do it

if i do manage to lose the fat, how do i keep it off?

I am such a wreck :frowning:

I’m so fed up of this fat unhealthy body :frowning:

Consume less calories than you burn

Or

Burn more calories than you consume

3 Likes

@Resilient1, Alcohol consumption is a big reason for pot bellies in men. I would say quit drinking beer and alcohol.

4 Likes

Imo fasting is not a good approach. Moderation in all things.

1 Like

@Resilient1 maybe you could do some research into exercise and come up with reasonable exercise routines and a weekly plan.

Also, goal setting is helpful. How much weight do you want to lose? How long do you plan on it taking?

1 Like