Top of the morning to you. What are you doing today?

Today I will start my juice cleanse. I don’t know how many days yet because I’ve never done one before and I don’t know what effect it will have on my IBS. For beginners they recommend 3 days, but I may only last 1 day. Who knows.

My legs aren’t too sore from my workout yesterday so today I’ll workout again by walking on the treadmill for 20 minutes and doing some squats. Then I’ll workout my arms with the resistance bands for fun.

Then maybe I’ll work on my new photo album, got lots of photos to go through. And it’s bath day. Other than that I don’t have much to do. What are you doing today?

3 Likes

I’m flooded in today. Better to be flooded in then flooded out. So .I’m going to try to get some house work done. I’m Not very good at it

3 Likes

I’m driving an hour to meet a friend and then we are going to another city to go antiquing lmao. She is a wild card and I love her to death. I’m excited to hear about her new job in Boston. She got a job at a big design firm.

3 Likes

I’m sorry you’re flooded in. I know what you mean about housework, I’m not very good at it either. Just do a little piece at a time. That’s what my mom used to say. I have a tendency to try to do to much and make more of a mess than I do good. So just take one section at a time and get it clean and then move to the next section and you should be fine.

2 Likes

Oh how exciting for her. That’s wonderful news. And have fun antiquing.

2 Likes

@Leaf I’m used to being flooded in. It happens a few time every year. The creek will go down fast after the rain stops. The worst part is the piles of gravel left on the concrete slab, that cross the creek. I have every thing I need and I’m high and dry. So I good for the day or two.

3 Likes

Well that’s good news, at least you’re prepared. Stay dry.

2 Likes