Schizophrenia.com

Stir Crazy

I’m going so stir crazy. I’m considered a high risk for the virus so not getting out. I’m a college student and my classes got moved to online. I hate online learning and it’s an adjustment. As well as having therapy through Telehealth I’ve learned that my psych appointment this coming Tuesday will be over Telehealth as well. This whole Telehealth crap is so much because I literally have no privacy where I live. Getting out to go to school is literally my escape despite the stress it causes. I am anything, but okay and I hate it so much!! I’m trying to stay productive and get homework done, but it’s literally taking everything in me to get up in the morning. I’m getting easily frustrated and I hate it so much. I’m a mess and I just agh!! I want to scream and run away and just not be here!!

2 Likes

I’m sorry that you are feeling this way. Imposed isolation isn’t healthy for the mentally ill, but sometimes, the alternative is worse. Are there things you can do where you live that will keep you entertained? Drawing/painting, word or number puzzles, journaling, anything…

Does anyone else have any suggestions?

1 Like

I’m a college student and my classes got moved to online so I do still have assignments to complete. I’m procrastinating more than usual with these. I really just want to sleep the days away. I’ve been coloring and watching movies when I am not working on things for school.

I have the same problem without the virus. I go crazy because I don’t have enough to do. I’m not a student and I don’t have a job. My thoughts are with you. If you have a car you can just drive around and not go anywhere.

1 Like

I don’t have a car and I don’t drive plus my county got put on lockdown at 11pm Thursday. Thank you for the suggestion and I am sorry you deal with this as well.

1 Like

Well we can have a conversation and talk this out to give you something to do and to help you feel better.

1 Like

Thanks…I’d really appreciate that.