Social anxiety with woman

hi everyone i had psychosis 3 years ago .right now im taking maintenance dose and im normal except some motivation isues.but this post isnt about motivation.its about my social anxiety disorder …my problem is icant normaly talk with women in public and social occasions.its not usual shyness.i can talk with men in public …but i get cautious,anxious and out of topics to converse with a women in PUBLIC .i fear what others woukd think abt me like that social anxiety… im not that much attractive guy but if a women stares at me for long time or if she gives signal to approcah her n talk to her i dont have the guts to go to her …REASON IS : I FEAR WHAT OTHERS THINK ABOUT ME ,MY MORAL ,MY DECENCY ETC.but i dont have problem with chatting with those women in facebook ,whatsaap etc IN SHORT : I DONT HAVE THE GUTS TO FLIRT WITH WOMAN IN PUBLIC…is it normal ,any one with same issue …please help how to overcome this

3 Likes

I’m not an expert, but I did see a video on youtube once and they did a course for people. As part of it they sat the guys down in front of an attractive woman and just had him stare into her eyes for a while. Once they got comfortable with that they were able to move up towards talking.

I’m not suggesting you do that, but there might be other stuff on youtube that can be more helpful?

2 Likes

This is coming from a woman here but maybe try just talking to her instead of flirting with her. Maybe just talk to her like you would anyone else. If you feel the need, tell her she is very pretty and let her respond. That way there is no weirdness whether she is romantically interested or not.

1 Like

take deep breaths and relax. a lot of people here have the same issue too, including me, but you don’t see us posting all-caps, eh?

2 Likes