Social anxiety question I was asked

What kinds of things are you upset you miss out On?

I go to my kids school things anxious or not. So really other than that I would gladly stay in my home the rest of my life. The Myers Briggs 16 personality test says I am 100% introvert. It’s totally right. Other than my kids I really have no need for other people. I have some people in my life and i care about them. I just don’t need them. I’m an INTJ on the test btw if anyone else has done the test.

3 Likes

I’m upset I missed out on so much of my highschool because of my mental health. Then I graduated and got worse, so I missed out on getting a job or going to university (both are impossible ATM) I also miss out on meeting new people and traveling since I’m anxious and broke. I used to be a bubbly, flirty, confident girl but now I feel completely broken lol

I’m sorry. That makes me feel sad for you.

Thank you! One day things will get better, it’s just taking longer then I hoped.

1 Like

I’m 58 years old, and I missed out on nearly everything due to alcoholism and schizophrenia. I’m not too worried about it, though. When you miss out on one thing, something else is likely to take its place. It might take a good while, but it will happen.

1 Like