So I want to study atheism in greater detail

I looked at all these courses, if there were christian colleges and degrees, I thought I should be able to find some kind of atheist college or degree.

Looked everywhere, so I gave up and
Just did a science degree.

There are no atheists in fox holes.

hey,

It’s called Philosophy. The art of learning and logic!

Morality…thought itself…

It’s an arts degree…but it still is the most important of courses on thought itself!

A friend in the struggle,

Rogueone.

1 Like

Now thats offensive…I couldnt be anymore offended…

2 Likes

Atheism is a very broad concept, furthermore there is nothing to teach because it is simply the lack of belief in the existence of Gods.

2 Likes

So are you saying my degree is useless to me…damn bro…

How does it relate to atheism?

Why are you offended?

i can give you a book if you want, its called ‘the God delusion’ by Richard Dawkings, there is also a book in contrast to that

1 Like

meteor…I still think that every punter should do an arts degree before any other degree. I think it’s the only way to give people a good perspective on things by studying stuff like philosophy, sociology, english lit etc…I’m not dissing you. I’m just saying it’s not something most universities even encourage these days.

For the record. I’m a happy athiest…but if you call me a secular humanist it loses those negative connatations for most folk.

Rogueone.

I want to survive and that’s it.
Nothing else.

I’m not sure how it can be studied. It’s simply lack of belief in a higher power.

There are a couple of guys on YouTube who are very provocative thinkers and who are also atheists. Their names are Sam Harris and Christopher Hitchens. I don’t know if you are familiar with them. You might enjoy them if you aren’t.

1 Like