Schizophrenia.com

Questions about Karma

If you believe in Karma then explain why it doesn’t work for everyone across the board.? Why does it come true for some people and not others, and why does it seem to work for people who don’t deserve it but it bypasses good honest people?

0 Likes

I do not believe in Karma. I am not very good at explaining this but I will try to. The idea of Karma is much more complex than “you reap what you sow”. It’s like this. My grandmother has arthritis and she believes she has this because of her deeds in her PAST life.

0 Likes

Yes, that’s what I’m saying, I don’t believe in it either. I don’t believe in past lives either.

0 Likes

I don’t dismiss past lives until they understand fully what consciousness is. I have bad karma with some people in the past of this life. It seems that they have won over me, but perhaps there is hope in the afterlife or in another life. I don’t understand this event in my life that caused me to have sz from the stress of it. Maybe I am paying for something I did in a past life. If that is so, I really am sorry for whatever it was that made deserve this bad treatment.

0 Likes

i don’t really believe in karma but it is nice when bad things happen to nasty people. i think karma was invented by victims with no access to justice. same reason i don’t believe in god…how could a benevolent god allow abuse of men women and children to go unpunished? i wish it were true but i don’t think it is. xxx

0 Likes