Psychotic Women kills her 8 kids , cannabis related!

1 Like

I’m sorry but I can’t touch anymore cannabis or hemp. With all the latest research coming out about cannabis psychosis… I’m done with anything cannabis related, including hemp.

2 Likes

my god this is horrible =(

I’ve never used cannabis before but my dad has. so has my brother and mom. my dad has said that he will never use cannabis again. not only for psychotic reasons but also because of his COPD. I laugh when people say cannabis isn’t addictive my brother is proof it is. he can’t go a day without smoking it or he acts like an asshat and treats my parents terribly until he can get some.

1 Like

Seeing as she stopped using cannabis for months before the incident, I don’t see any good reason for linking this to cannabis. Cannabis may or may not have been a causal factor in her developing schizophrenia. It’s pure speculation. But her psychotic episode seems too severe to have been purely cannabis-related. I don’t think anyone with schizophrenia should smoke cannabis, but this seems like a far-fetched attempt to demonize cannabis use so that people will stop smoking it. I think such an attempt is more likely to stop people from listening to their doctors than it is to stop them from using drugs.

9 Likes

This is my type of schizophrenia without medications. The non-background type. I could have done something like this if I didn’t get on the right meds.

I simply can’t relate with all the silly UFO and mind reading stuff.

1 Like

Not everyone with schizophrenia has cannabis psychosis, but I believe cannabis psychosis is real.

It’s a gene certain people have that’s causes cannabis psychosis. It’s called DISC-1. I read about it from this site.

4 Likes

Did you have apocalyptic delusions like this woman? Don’t answer if you don’t want to.

It’s a terrible story, I wonder if anyone tried to get her help. Sounds like it came on rather suddenly.

1 Like