Problems learning

I started training at the animation studio after my current job…I can’t focus…I am bored…And I wanted to change my job so much! And now it’s the same torture. Just like my psychiatrist said - it will be the same. My manager at the studio says I am only at the beginning so I shouldn’t worry so much - she is my friend and she knows that I have sz. However, I am used to be ahead of others. And now I am pathetic - I have to be explained few times, while the younger ppl at the studio get it right away. I wonder if it’s worth it to quit my current job - at least I got used to it.
I read something similar here - exercise and eat well…I can’t do it on regular basis. I wish I could…
Anyways…this too shall pass…

2 Likes

@VanGogh you need to have more patient with yourself … You are doing good, even though your struggling abit. I think if you take a small break off and on during instruction time. You will get better results understanding what is going on and what to do .

Simply put try to remain clam , try to focus with meditation effort, slow down a little bit like you was in the beginning. and all should go well once again.

You only feeling slowed down due to a transitional phase . you will do excellent.

2 Likes

Thank you sweldon001,
That’s what my manager says - just relax.
Thank you for the good advice…I will really slow down

3 Likes

When one slows down they can accomplish more at the task than those whom rush thru it and miss massive details.

1 Like

Another way to think of it… Over at Walt Disney Land I worked doing things… Not animation , but building things… They showed me that if you take your time you can make concrete look like ground , or a statute that is solid when it is in fact hollow and based outta chicken wire… Just by taking your time and doing detail on what your are slowly working on.

3 Likes