Polyamory (strange feelings)

I think one of my close friends wants to have sex with me. I am very attracted to her but she is also having sex with another close friend of mine. I feel a little weird about this. Not necessarily in a bad way but I just havent been in a situation like this before. I have very little experience with sex and romance so this is a big change for me.

Im fixating on it in an unpleasant way. We’ve been hanging out on an almost daily basis lately and the time that we’re apart is becoming unpleasant. I think im developing a bit of a crush.

How embarrassing.

3 Likes

I feel extremely embarrassed about this which is why i had to post it here. This is something i cant even talk about with my friends because it sounds too weird. I hope you guys dont judge me for sharing it.

Don’t be embarrassed about your feelings. :dolphin::dolphin::dolphin:

It’s just that the three of us have been hanging out so much together that im wondering whether we’re actually a polyamorous relationship. I never really thought about it until i found out about the sex. Now im not sure where things are going.

1 Like

There’s nothing to be ashamed of. I guess you need to decide if you can handle being in a relationship with someone who is already in a relationship with someone else. Personally, I couldn’t do it because I’d get really jealous.

1 Like

I always thought it wouldnt be a big deal but now i have an image in my head of the two of them having sex and it’s uncomfortable. I think i can learn to get over that though. At least i want to because i really care about both of them.

1 Like

It’s a tough situation for sure. In the end, I hope you make the best choice for you

1 Like

Im equally attracted to both of them but i think only one of them is attracted to me.

1 Like

I feel like i need to be more open about these things because i have a long history of self-sabotage when it comes to sex and romance.